Mom, Mommy, Momma

05/01/2013 19:59

I never knew how exciting and stressful at the same time motherhood to three boys can be. The joys of their smiles and then the stressfulness of their fussiness and crying. It can go from happy to sad in as a little as a second with no warning.

The twins are walking along every piece of furniture. They have now learned how to climb on the couch. So what was a safe haven for me and my items, is now full on twin territory. I have definately had to change things and move things. Its nice that they want to climb up and sit with me but then when your not watching they are hanging off the arm rests! :)

This is the first time for me to be a stay at home mom and some days are better than others. From knowing what to feed them to knowing when they need to take a nap. With all the articles now on what is "not safe" and "only use organic" it can get confusing for a mother.  I try to do my best but sometimes i just have to STOP reading all the articles and do what is in my gut.  I love my boys and dont want to always worry about if they are wearing cloth or disposable diapers or only giving them natural remedies when they are sick. 

I see all these moms talking about how they never take their child to the Dr. and how they only give them natural items to help when they are sick.  I fell that if i spend all my time worrying about all this when do i have time to play with my boys. Brody wore disposable diapers, drank formula and was always at the Dr. and he is alive and well. 

I think sometimes we fail to stop over thinking how we are doing as a parent and just enjoy being a parent. 

I enjoy being a mom and being able to let them play in the dirt, eat fruit loops and play with the mail. Just let your "hair down" and stop worrying, you are doing the best you can, and that is all that matters.