too close

12/18/2012 21:47

Never knew with having twins how much unwanted attention i would get lol. Hard to just run into a store without someone asking if they are twins, or if they are boys or if they are girls. I know people are curious but i have never been the type of person to ask questions about someones baby. Today when trying to "run quickly" into walmart with all three of the boys an older gentlemen actually stopped my cart and was wanting to touch the babies. i stopped and smiled and told Brody to come on. I think sometimes people dont know they are being a little too close for comfort. I was majorly thrown back that someone would actually stop by cart to touch the babies. Whats the right way to go about this? Do you let them touch your babies or somehow tell them nicely no thank you? with all the sickness going around i dont think people need to be touching other peoples kids. Just my "rant" for the day!